Boyds Marine is on Facebook! Dothan, AL

Our Boat Dealership Staff - Alabama Boat Sales, Service & Parts.



    

 Julian R. Boyd: Owner 

julianb@boydsmarine.com

My pride and joy are our four daughters, Katie, Jamie, Norma and Jackson. Debra and I have been blessed with 2 grandchildren and another on the way! We are proud of all of our staff and they strive to be the best and most helpful everyday. My Grandfather L.A. Boyd Jr., started Boyd's Marine in 1933 selling Johnson Outboards in his hardware store in Enterprise. My father Julian H. Boyd took over in the late 50's. I went to work in 1979.

The Boyd Family thanks you for looking at our website and supporting us all these years, we couldn't have done it without you!

 

 

Matt Nall: General Manager

  mattn@boydsmarine.com

I started at Boyd's Marine in 1995 as the Business Manager and I have been the General Manager for the past 10 years. I am married to Shonda and between us, we have 7 children and 2 grandchildren.  

 

Caitlyn Fortson: Finance Manager  

caitlynf@boydsmarine.com

 

***Sales Department & Tournament Director***

Bill Knight: Tournament/Pro Staff Director & Sales 

billk@boydsmarine.com

Sandy H. Bush: Sales   Associate   sandyh@boydsmarine.com


Travis Colette: Sales Associate travisc@boydsmarine.com

Michael Carter: Sales Associate michaelc@boydsmarine.com

  

***Accounting Department***

 

  Denise Cameron: Accounting Manager denisec@boydsmarine.com

I am originally from Ashford, Alabama. I married John Cameron and now reside in Headland, AL. I have 2 son's, Clay and Cody. I have a BS degree in Accounting and graduated Suma Cum Laude from Troy University in 1986. Prior to graduation from Troy State, I was hired by Ameris Bank as an auditor and completed my career there after 23 years as a Loan Officer Administrator. In 2008, I became a bookkeeper at Boyd's Marine and now serve as the Accounting Manager.

I have served as a board member for the Headland Chamber of Commerce for 15 years and also served as past president for the Chamber. In addition, I have been a member of the Headland Pee Wee Association and Headland Touchdown Club. Currently, I am a member of First Baptist Church of Headland and serve as the choir treasurer.

Lena McLaney: Accounting

lenam@boydsmarine.com

   

Diane Hatcher: Receptionist/Accounting dianeh@boydsmarine.com

***Parts Department*** 

Ray Grantham: Parts Manager rayg@boydsmarine.com

 

Ricky Outlaw: Parts Assistant  rickyo@boydsmarine.com

 

Mike Byrd: Parts Assistant  mikeb@boydsmarine.com
 
Stormie Knight  

***Service Department***

Chris Hatcher: Service Manager/Master Technician chrish@boydsmarine.com

Currently I am 1 of 6 Master Yamaha Techs in the state of Alabama. I have been in the business for over 13 years and I have extensive training in the boat service industry. I am married to Laney. 

 

Tre Eubanks: Service Advisor   tree@boydsmarine.com 

 

Neal Hardin: Technician 

I have been in the boat service industry for over 21 years and with Boyds Marine during this time. I am Mercury & Merc Cruiser certified, former OMC Master Tech, Yamaha 5 star certified and a Sr. Technician.

  

 

Laz Soto: Technician

Jason Withrow: Technician ↑

***Rigging Department*** 

 

Chip Harris: Rigging↑

Sam House 

Clay Fortson-Rigging Department

 

   

 

 Travis Jackson: General Manager travisj@boydsmarine.com

Dennis Scott: Sales denniss@boydsmarine.com

 

Garrett Bowman: Sales garrett@boydsmarine.com

 

Emily Johnson: Parts emilym@boydsmarine.com

 

Mike Reeves: Rigging

Kenny Watts: Rigging